Instructions for removal of find my iphone

Instructions for removal of find my iphone

Please remember to deactivate “Find My iPhone” before sending in your device.

Please note that we are unable to assess your device and handle your claim quickly and efficiently as
without the removal of “Find my iPhone”. If possible, please erase any data on your device in the
event your device is not repairable.

Step by Step Guide:

1. Sign in to iCloud.

Go to www.icloud.com and sign in.

2. Click on the 'Settings' icon.
3. Select the device you are sending us from the list.
4.Click the blue “x” icon displayed next to your phone.

DO NOT click on “erase device” as this will factory reset the phone.

If you receive an email from Apple, “Find my iPhone” has been successfully deactivated and your
device is ready to be serviced.

If you are having any difficulty, please call us on 0800 112 333 or
AppleCare on 00800 7666 7666.

Thanks!